The Hud Tomorrow Night!

Lemon

Lemon and other pieces of fragmented fruit will be on display for June at The Hud Gallery in Ventura. These bright, watercolor paintings are separated into grids and individually framed. To suit your mood, the placement, and even the subjects, can be moved, creating disruptive patterns of art.

~

On Friday, June 5th The HUD Gallery’s June Group Exhibition is featuring talent from the Bay Area to Baton Rouge. Our first show of the summer is a powerful exhibit of commanding artists each represented by a highly expressive body of work. Including iconic archival inks from San Francisco and an examination series on the condemned out of Oakland, an impressive collection of digital abstracts from Seattle and coming all the way from Louisiana, one artist’s intimate portrayals of life in oils. From throughout Southern California, we’re displaying stone & metal sculptures, collage & oils, light infused microphotography and colorful impressionistic cityscapes. The HUD Studios will also be open so don’t forget to check out what’s new from your favorite resident artists. Come for the art, stay and meet the artists. Art Happens Here!

***On opening night only!
A pair of daring models covered only in body paint by renowned Los Angeles artist Paul Roustan will be present in addition to his provocative collection of painted nudes.

HUD Gallery – Featured Artists
Brett Kaufman | www.brettkaufman.com
Jennifer Lugris | www.jenniferlugris.com
Julie Crews | www.juliecrews.com
Matt Vial | www.mattvial.com
Paul Roustan | www.roustanbodypaint.com
Carol Roullard | www.CarolRoullardArt.com
Steven Christian | www.stuckonaneyeland.com
Keith Maxwell | www.trophiaart.com
Dafna Aloni | www.dafnaa.com
K. Ryan Henisey www.kryanhenisey.com
Jose Vertín www.josevertin.photoshelter.com
Michael Lampert | www.sojournerrecords.com/wordpress
Alyssa Burke | www.alyssa-burke.com
Kaegan Cusenbary | www.kaegancusenbary.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s